Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Five Ladies Go Skiing By Karen Aldous

Five Ladies Go Skiing

Used Price
$27.49
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
Five ladies, one unforgettable trip...

Only 2 left


Five Ladies Go Skiing Summary


Five Ladies Go Skiing by Karen Aldous

Five ladies, one unforgettable trip...

Escape to gorgeous Switzerland this winter with the brand new, uplifting read from Karen Aldous.

When Ginny Watts' husband passes away, she is left grief-stricken, not only over her husband's death but the secrets he has left behind...

Luckily for Ginny, she has four wonderful friends - Lou, Cathy, Angie and Kim - poised to whisk her away on a ladies' skiing holiday to beautiful La Tzoumaz, Switzerland.

While all of them appear to have their lives together from the outside, little do the ladies know that every single one of them is fighting a secret battle.

As the trip unfolds, they realise that fears of tumbling down the slopes after too much apres-ski fun is the least of their worries and all is not what it seems...

A novel of love, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jules Wake, Erica James and Cathy Kelly.

Readers love Karen Aldous:

'A sumptuous story...what I love about fiction, being able to travel from my armchair!' Rachel's Random Reads (top 500 Amazon reviewer)

'An uplifting story of hope, self-discovery and love.' Got Books, Babe?

'Stunning... perfect for reading while on your own Mediterranean break!' Pretty Purple Polkadots

'Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.' Bookish Jottings

'Fascinating, heartwarming, engaging, romantic and utterly compelling.' Sparkly Words

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Karen Aldous


Karen Aldous enjoys village life on the edge of the north-downs in Kent with easy access to the buzz of London. Not only does she love the passive pleasures of reading and writing but craves the more active pursuits, walking, cycling and skiing especially when they involve family, friends, food, and...wine!

Much of Karen's inspiration comes from her travels. The UK, France, Switzerland and USA are just some you'll be transported to in her books, but wherever she goes, new characters invite themselves into 'Karen's World' screaming at her to tell their stories; strong independent women who are capable of directing their own lives - but struggle to control them...especially when temptation strikes!

As a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and The Write Place, Karen feels she owes so much of her success to the love and support of her fellow writers

You can follow Karen on Twitter at: @KarenAldous_

Additional information

GOR009837316
Five Ladies Go Skiing by Karen Aldous
Karen Aldous
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-12-13
384
0008321094
9780008321093
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.