Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies By Kate Ling

Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies by Kate Ling

Condition - Very Good
$15.49
Only 1 left

Summary

What makes you abandon your world? How do you say goodbye when it's forever? A heart-breaking story about survival, love and hope. For fans of Meg Rosoff and Beth Revis.

Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies Summary

Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies: Book 3 by Kate Ling

What makes you abandon your world? How do you say goodbye when it's forever? A heart-breaking story about survival, love and hope. For fans of Meg Rosoff and Beth Revis.

'I've always feared this place would keep me rooted forever . . . but now, without gravity, I'm flying, floating, falling'

Bea feels trapped. Having never left her small town and with no money or anyone to rely on, she faces the inevitable future of a dead-end job - forced to survive, rather than live.

When a message arrives from space, a mission is planned to travel to its source. Bea knows she has to be chosen to go, no matter what it takes, even though it means leaving Earth forever. Her life has to matter.

Except she didn't plan on falling in love before she left . . .

Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies Reviews

This book will capture the imagination and attention of teenage girls across the globe... A forbidden romance set in space, this young adult debut has the potential to be the next Twilight. - The Bookbag on THE LONELINESS OF DISTANT BEINGS

About Kate Ling

Kate Ling was born and brought up in London but over the last ten years she has worked in school libraries on three continents. Like her characters, she knows how it feels to leave everything behind and journey into the unknown.

Kate currently lives in Spain with her husband and two daughters. She loves eating seafood on the beach and running while listening to podcasts about space.

kateling.co.uk

@katelingauthor

Additional information

GOR009043888
9781510200203
1510200207
Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies: Book 3 by Kate Ling
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2018-05-03
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Ventura Saga: The Truth of Different Skies