Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
A Daughter's Ruin By Kitty Neale

A Daughter's Ruin by Kitty Neale

Condition - Very Good
$15.49
10+ in stock

Summary

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court's A Village Scandal, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.

A Daughter's Ruin Summary

A Daughter's Ruin by Kitty Neale

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court's A Village Scandal, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.

Denied
Seventeen-year-old Constance has had a privileged upbringing in Clapham, with staff to attend to her every need. But her parents have always been cold and distant, never showing her love.

Disowned
Craving affection, Constance falls into the arms of Albie Jones, the cook's grandson. But one fateful encounter leaves her ashamed and pregnant, and she is soon shunned from the family home.

Desperate
Heartbroken and threatened by scandal, Constance is forced to wed Albie and moves to Battersea, where she suffers unforgiving stares and cruel whispers from the neighbours. Trapped in a bitter and loveless marriage without a penny to her name, Constance has no choice but to stay and surrender. Will she ever find freedom - or happiness - again?

A Daughter's Ruin Reviews

Praise for Kitty Neale:

'Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic.' Annie Groves

'A moving tale of love, hope and family...full of drama and heartache.' Closer

'Another fantastic read! I have read a few Kitty Neale books and each story draws you in. You really get to know the characters.' Amazon reviewer

About Kitty Neale

Kitty Neale was raised in South London and this working class area became the inspiration for her novels. In the 1980s she moved to Surrey with her husband and two children, but in 1998 there was a catalyst in her life when her son died, aged just 27. After joining other bereaved parents in a support group, Kitty was inspired to take up writing and her books have been Sunday Times bestsellers. Kitty now lives in Spain with her husband.

Additional information

GOR010385046
9780008270940
0008270945
A Daughter's Ruin by Kitty Neale
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2020-02-20
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Daughter's Ruin