Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Empty Hearth By Kitty Neale

The Empty Hearth by Kitty Neale

Condition - Very Good
$14.49
10+ in stock

Summary

A family saga, full of dark secrets, from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn

The Empty Hearth Summary

The Empty Hearth by Kitty Neale

This family saga, packed with dark secrets, from Sunday Times bestseller Kitty Neale, will tug at the heartstrings.

Millie Pratchett's life is not an easy one.

Her dad, coalman Alfie, is a bully, and his vicious temper dominates their small terraced house in Battersea. His teenage children, handsome John and ugly-duckling Millie, have learnt to dodge his moods but Millie lives in fear for her mother, Eileen.

When Alfie's tyranny forces Eileen into an impossible position, a crisis erupts. The Pratchetts' old life collapses around them and a new, darker future looms. But people are not always what they seem; could Millie turn out to be far stronger and more resilient than anyone could have imagined ?

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn, this is an emotional family saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Sacrifice and A Family Scandal.

The Empty Hearth Reviews

A gritty tale of the dark secrets hidden behind the scrubbed doorsteps of homes in South London in the 1950s and 60s - Bella

About Kitty Neale

Kitty Neale was brought up in Battersea, a child born during WW2. She has been writing gritty sagas for many years, drawing on her experiences of growing up in London. Kitty left the UK for Spain nearly twenty years ago and now enjoys relaxing in the sun when she's not writing.

Additional information

GOR009611810
9781409178774
1409178773
The Empty Hearth by Kitty Neale
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2018-12-13
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Empty Hearth