Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Goodbye For Now By Laurie Frankel

Goodbye For Now by Laurie Frankel

Condition - Like New
$17.19
Only 1 left

Summary

Love, loss and the extraordinary potential of social networking media come together to create a powerful, moving, unforgettable novel that will make readers laugh, cry and resolve to find their own true love.

Goodbye For Now Summary

Goodbye For Now by Laurie Frankel

A poignant, heart-warming novel of love, loss and the possibility of keeping the past alive in a wholly unexpected way for fans of ONE DAY, WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and THE NOTEBOOK.

Imagine a world in which you never have to say goodbye.

A world in which you can talk to your loved ones after they've gone -

About the trivial things you used to share

About the things you wish you'd said while you still had the chance

About how hard it is to adjust to life without them.

When Sam Elling invents a computer programme that enables his girlfriend Meredith to do just this, nothing can prepare them for the success and the complications that follow. For every person who wants to say goodbye, there is someone else who can't let go. And when tragedy strikes, they have to find out whether goodbye has to be for ever. Or whether love can take on a life of its own...

Goodbye For Now Reviews

A fabulous, original read - very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too. I couldn't put it down -- Liane Moriarty, author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET
An ingenious emotional riptide of a story that leaves your heart drifting in the gulf between losing a loved one and actually letting them go -- Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of HOTEL ON THE CORNER OF BITTER AND SWEET
Witty writing and a fast-moving story make Goodbye for Now compulsively readable * Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project *
Will make you laugh, think and cry * Jill Mansell *
Clever, funny, moving, intelligent, GOODBYE FOR NOW is about love and loss, real live emotions and human relationships... Will Laurie Frankel's wonderful book capture your heart and imagination? Absolutely. You will laugh; you will cry -- Garth Stein, author of THE ART OF RACING IN THE RAIN
A kooky story that fans of One Day will love * Glamour *
If you like your love stories modern, clever, and a little weepy (think ONE DAY), you will adore this * Redbook *
The strength of Frankel's story is that she tackles big questions surrounding grief. . . . A perfect end-of-summer cottage read. As a writer, Frankel is literate, funny and at times poignant * Toronto Star *
There's no denying Frankel's warmth, wit and ingenuity in this cleverly conceived charmer * Kirkus Reviews *
'Will make you laugh, think and cry' * Jill Mansell *
'A thought-provoking 2012 love story well-told' * Company *
'A brilliantly unsettling novel... An unforgettable, heartbreaking novel... impossible to put down' * Image (Ireland) *
'Frankel's novel is a bittersweet account of loss and the very modern phenomenon that is online immortality. If you're a fan of One Day, this one's going to have you hooked' * Stylist.co.uk *
'A kooky story that fans of One Day will love' * Glamour *

About Laurie Frankel

Laurie Frankel writes novels (reads novels, teaches other people to write novels, raises a small person who reads and might someday write novels) in Seattle, Washington. She and her husband and daughter live on a nearly vertical hill from which Laurie can watch three different bridges when she's staring out her windows between words.

Laurie's earlier novels are The Atlas of Love and Goodbye For Now. This Is How It Always Is is her third novel.

Additional information

GOR010599906
9780755392810
0755392817
Goodbye For Now by Laurie Frankel
Used - Like New
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2012-08-16
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Goodbye For Now