Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Devious By Lisa Jackson

Devious by Lisa Jackson

Condition - Very Good
$23.99
Only 2 left

Summary

Detectives Rick Bentz and Reuben Montoya must track down a killer who strikes in the holiest of places, in this gripping thriller by Number One bestseller Lisa Jackson.

Devious Summary

Devious: New Orleans series, book 7 by Lisa Jackson

NOWHERE IS SACRED. NOWHERE IS SAFE.

Fans of Karen Rose and Nora Roberts will love Lisa Jackson's chilling new novel about a killer striking in the holiest of places.

Sister Camille, a troubled novice, is found garrotted in St Marguerite's cathedral. Bentz and Montoya discover this case is close to home - Montoya knew Camille previously as his brother's girlfriend and they even know the prime suspect: the priest Frank O'Toole, father of Camille's unborn child.

When more nuns are brutally slaughtered by someone who seems to know their darkest secrets, Bentz is sure Father O'Toole is their man. But the truth is even more twisted and terrifying than they first imagined ...

Devious Reviews

Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter. * Harlan Coben on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW *

Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer:

You don't want to know...

* Lisa Gardner on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW *
Absolutely tension filled... Jackson is on top of her game. * Suspense Magazine on TELL ME *
The spookily atmospheric plot is jam-packed with scary chills and sexy thrills. * Booklist on TELL ME *
a fast moving thriller with plenty of twists and turns, and an easy flowing style that readily catches the reader up in its thrall. * Canberra Times on MALICE *
Gripping... Jackson heightens the creep factor. * Publisher's Weekly on MALICE *
As a beach read, this is a cracker. Read it at night and it certainly will keep you up. For after the prologue, Jackson slips into her real agenda, and out of your comfort zone. * Courier Mail, Brisbane on DEEP FREEZE *
Tense... Suspenseful . . . shocking . . . will leave readers on the edge of their seats. * Booklist on ABSOLUTE FEAR *
Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller coaster ride. * Library Journal on WITHOUT MERCY *
Jackson takes creepy to a new level with her latest chilling offering... A frightening tale filled with danger and shocking twists. * RT Book Reviews on WITHOUT MERCY *
Jackson... shows a mastery of the true-crime thriller formula that will please fans * Kirkus Reviews on TELL ME *
Graphic, terrifying suspense and gripping emotion are what makes all of Lisa Jackson's thrillers so unforgettable. THE MORNING AFTER just adds to her growing inventory of terrific page-turners. * Romantic Times on THE MORNING AFTER *
In a word: clever * The Herald Sun on CHOSEN TO DIE *
The highly suspenseful, edge-of-your-seat reads that Lisa Jackson provides are unparalleled * Publisher's Weekly on LEFT TO DIE *

About Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson`s books are number one bestsellers in America. She lives with her family, two cats and an eighty-pound dog in the Pacific Northwest.

Additional information

GOR003962342
9781444713404
144471340X
Devious: New Orleans series, book 7 by Lisa Jackson
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2012-03-29
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Devious