WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
The Sister: A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming by Louise Jensen

The Sister: A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming
by Louise Jensen

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller from bestselling author Louise Jensen, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and The Girl With No Past.
We have 6 items

Add to Wishlist

The Sister: A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming Summary


'I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me . . .'Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's words the last time she saw her, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear that there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend.When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie's father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie's sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home.But something isn't right. Things disappear, Dan's acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace's mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger?There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie . . . Or was there?A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and The Girl With No Past.What people are saying about The Sister:'I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong.' Robert Bryndza'I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished... I loved every page.' Renee Reads'My eyes were racing down the pages... had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments... exceptional... It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed.' The Book Magnet'Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend.' Loud and Proud Book Junkie, 5 stars'I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning.' Beady Jans Books'I genuinely struggled to put this book down... I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen... A well-deserved five starsfrom me.' Emporio Epidemic'I couldn't put my Kindle down until I had answers!!... I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust... a 5 star book that would make a fantastic summer read!' Steph and Chris' Book Review'As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming... a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about.' The Haphazardous Hippo 'One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!!... the tension never seems to drop for one second!... an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!' Books and Me!'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it... I can't wait to read more by Louise.' Bloomin Brilliant Books'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars.' Chelle's Book Reviews'Hooked from the first page till the end... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read.' Berlitz Chile'I was left gaping... You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens.' Aloha Reviews'I was hooked on the story from the word go.' Hollie in Wanderlust

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR008606786
Title
The Sister: A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Year published
Number of pages
352
ISBN 10
0751570559
ISBN 13
9780751570557
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.