Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
A Mother's Love By Lyn Andrews

A Mother's Love by Lyn Andrews

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
7 in stock

Summary

A heartwarming saga of 1930s Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET and FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE. After an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve will need to summon all her strength to protect her daughters.

A Mother's Love Summary

A Mother's Love: A compelling family saga of life's ups and downs by Lyn Andrews

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' touching Liverpool saga A MOTHER'S LOVE is perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Kate Thompson.

Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters have never been a worry to Eve. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah seems content to slog away as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched... and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

A Mother's Love Reviews

A MOTHER'S LOVE is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an enjoyable, well-rounded novel' * Historical Novels Review *

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

Additional information

GOR003146432
9780755308385
0755308387
A Mother's Love: A compelling family saga of life's ups and downs by Lyn Andrews
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2005-02-28
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Mother's Love