Free Shipping In Australia
Tell Me No Secrets By Maggie Hudson

Tell Me No Secrets
by Maggie Hudson

Out of Stock
$15.99
inc. GST
An original and lively new contemporary novel, set in south-east London, in the tradition of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante.
Only 0 left

Tell Me No Secrets Summary


Tell Me No Secrets by Maggie Hudson

An original and lively new contemporary novel, set in south-east London, in the tradition of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. A fast-moving, hair-raising novel, full of gutsy humour, about a notorious criminal gang and the women who run it! The Sweeting family are well known in south-east London, and not for their honesty. Jock is a professional armed robber and proud of it, and Kelly, his daughter, takes after him. By the time she's 20, she is running with the family gang, organising their heists with unprecedented success and audaciousness. In contrast, her sister Jackie yearns for a life of respectability. To attain her dream she marries high-flying policeman Raymond, only to discover that his middle-class background has its own kind of hypocritical dishonesty. And Rosamund, Raymond's unsuspecting sister, meets via the Sweetings the devious and irresistible Kevin Rice -- but how long will she last as the wife of a criminal constantly on the run? When the men in their lives lie, cheat and betray them, Kelly, Jackie and Ros decide that it will be for the last time. Their revenge is both outrageous and apt as they plan meticulously to bring off the biggest heist of the decade. And after the adventure of a lifetime is over, there will be no more secrets, and no more lies!

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Maggie Hudson


Margaret Pemberton was born in Bradford and now lives in London with her husband and five children. She is the author of many successful novels including the bestselling The Flower Garden, Silver Shadows, Golden Dreams and Never Leave Me and, most recently, Coronation Summer and The Londoners. Tell Me No Secrets will be followed by the next novel in the series, Fast Women, Slow Horses.

Additional information

GOR001008759
Tell Me No Secrets by Maggie Hudson
Maggie Hudson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
1999-04-06
384
0006511538
9780006511533
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.