Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
After She Fell By Mary-Jane Riley

After She Fell by Mary-Jane Riley

Condition - Very Good
$13.99
Only 1 left

Summary

A darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of AFTER ANNA, HE SAID/SHE SAID and AFTER I'VE GONE.

After She Fell Summary

After She Fell (Alex Devlin, Book 2) by Mary-Jane Riley

A darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of AFTER ANNA, HE SAID/SHE SAID and AFTER I'VE GONE.

There are so many ways to fall...

Catriona needs help. Her seventeen-year-old daughter Elena was found dead at the bottom of a cliff near her boarding school. The death has been ruled a suicide, but Catriona isn't convinced.

When her old friend, journalist Alex Devlin, arrives in Hallow's Edge to investigate, she quickly finds that life at private boarding school The Drift isn't as idyllic as the bucolic setting might suggest.

Amidst a culture of drug-taking, bullying and tension between school and village, no one is quite who they seem to be, and there are several people who might have wanted Elena to fall...

After She Fell Reviews

`If you liked THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN then this one's for you' C J Carver

Praise for Mary-Jane Riley:

A brilliant debut novel ... The complex, fascinating plot winds between two time zones as the heroine seeks to uncover the cause of a terrible family tragedy. Riley's real gift lies in her creation of one hundred percent real characters' Kate Rhodes, author of RIVER OF SOULS

`A dark tale set in a familiar world. Riley's characters are unexpected and yet completely believable and this sinister and twisty tale will definitely stay with the reader for a long time.' Valentina Giambanco, author of THE GIFT OF DARKNESS

This book is brilliant ... a read to be devoured. A twisty tale with a tense psychological plot ... fresh, original and thrilling' Tracy Shepherd, Postcard Reviews.

About Mary-Jane Riley

Mary-Jane Riley spent many years as a BBC journalist and talk show broadcaster, covering some of the darker stories of the last decade, including the Suffolk prostitute murders, the Cambridgeshire serial killer Joanna Dennehy and Operation Endeavour, the police operation to trap illegal gangmasters in the Fens. She has had short stories published in women's magazines, including Bella, Women's Weekly and That's Life. Mary-Jane Riley is married with three children and lives in rural Suffolk. After She Fell is her second novel.

Additional information

GOR007849660
After She Fell (Alex Devlin, Book 2) by Mary-Jane Riley
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2016-07-14
332
0008181101
9780008181109
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - After She Fell