Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
This Rough Magic (Mary Stewart Modern Classics) By Mary Stewart

This Rough Magic (Mary Stewart Modern Classics)
by Mary Stewart

The most beloved of Mary Stewart's romantic mystery novels, This Rough Magic is a tale of adventure, glamour and romance set against a stunning Mediterranean backdrop.

Only 3 left

This Rough Magic Summary


The pioneer of romantic suspense Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey to a Mediterranean island paradise in this tale of mystery, murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'Suspense and romance expertly mingled' Observer 'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events. I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . . A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans 'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

GOR003501319
This Rough Magic (Mary Stewart Modern Classics)
Mary Stewart
Used - Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2011-03-17
416
1444720503
9781444720501
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.