Free Delivery In Australia
The Straw Men (The Straw Men Trilogy, Book 1) By Michael Marshall

The Straw Men (The Straw Men Trilogy, Book 1)
by Michael Marshall

Sarah Becker is the fifth girl to be abducted by a homicidal maniac. Judging from the state of the bodies that have been found, her long hair will be hacked off and she will be tortured. She has about a week to live.

7 in stock

The Straw Men Summary

In Montana, a man attends the funeral of his parents, ostensibly killed in a car crash. In Los Angeles, a fifteen-year-old girl is abducted by a man assumed dead. These events are linked by the fact that in both there is something missing. As there is in so much of the world, for so much of the time. What's missing is a secret, something which strikes at the heart of what it is to be human. What it is that makes us this way.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

The Straw Men (The Straw Men Trilogy, Book 1)
Michael Marshall
Very Good
HarperCollins Publishers
Short-listed for WH Smith Thumping Good Read Award 2003 Short-listed for WH Smith Thumping Good Read Book Award 2003
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.