Free Shipping In Australia
Don't Turn Around By Michelle Gagnon

Don't Turn Around
by Michelle Gagnon

Out of Stock
$18.49
inc. GST
Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her computer hacking skills to stay safely anonymous. But when she wakes up on a table in an empty warehouse with an IV in her arm and no memory of how she got there, Noa starts to wish she had someone on her side.
Only 0 left

Don't Turn Around Summary


Don't Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon

Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of the system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her computer hacking skills to stay safely anonymous and alone. But when she wakes up on a table in an empty warehouse with an IV in her arm and no memory of how she got there, Noa starts to wish she had someone on her side. Enter Peter Gregory. A rich kid and the leader of a hacker alliance, Peter needs people with Noa's talents on his team. Especially after a shady corporation threatens his life in no uncertain terms. But what Noa and Peter don't realize is that Noa holds the key to a terrible secret, and there are those who'd stop at nothing to silence her for good. Filled with action, suspense, and romance, this critically acclaimed first book in the Don't Turn Around trilogy offers readers non-stop thrills.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Don't Turn Around Reviews


"Gagnon's YA debut is a pulse-pounding scary-great read...[that] will have teens begging for more. Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for preteens and teens, a surefire hit." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "A tight, well-written thriller from a best-selling adult writer. The action and the developments come fast and furious all the way to the end." -- School Library Journal (starred review) "Be prepared to stay up all night reading." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review) "A fast-paced, rip-roaring thriller for all ages." -- Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author "Gagnon's writing draws readers effortlessly into an adrenaline-packed ride. This is a smart, gripping addition to the growing hacker-action genre with strong appeal to fans of Doctorow's Little Brother and Falkner's Brain Jack." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "A sophisticated, mind-bending thriller." -- Katie Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Girls in Trucks and The Magnolia League "An action packed, heart-thumping thriller. Clever, exciting and heart-wrenching. It's the kind of book that starts out with a bang and barely gives you time to breathe." -- Publishers Weekly on the audio edition

About Michelle Gagnon


Michelle Gagnon has been a modern dancer, a dog walker, a bartender, a freelance journalist, a personal trainer, and a model. Her bestselling thrillers for adults have been published in numerous countries and include The Tunnels, Boneyard, The Gatekeeper, and Kidnap & Ransom. Don't Turn Around, Don't Look Now, and Don't Let Go are her first three novels for young adults.

Additional information

GOR005926492
Don't Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon
Michelle Gagnon
Don't Turn Around
Used - Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
2013-07-01
336
0062102915
9780062102911
Short-listed for Nutmeg Book Award (Teen) 2015
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.