Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
An Orphan in the Snow By Molly Green

An Orphan in the Snow
by Molly Green

In Stock
$11.49
+10% GST

War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan in the Snow is the perfect heartwarming saga to curl up with this winter.

14 in stock

An Orphan in the Snow Summary


An Orphan in the Snow by Molly Green

War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan in the Snow is the perfect heartwarming saga to curl up with this winter.

LIVERPOOL, 1941
Haunted by the death of her sister, June Lavender takes a job at a Dr Barnardo's orphanage. June couldn't save Clara from their father's violence, but perhaps she can help children whose lives have been torn apart by war.

A WORLD AT WAR
When June bumps into Flight Lieutenant Murray Andrews on the bombed streets of Liverpool, the attraction is instant. But how can they think of love when war is tearing the world apart?

A FIGHT FOR HOPE
As winter closes in, and the war rages on, can June find the strength and courage to make a better life for herself and the children?

A gripping story of love, friendship and hope in the darkest of places. Molly Green is an exciting new voice in saga fiction, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

An Orphan in the Snow Reviews


PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN

'A moving, gripping story set during WW2, of a woman's dedication to the orphans in her care and her heart wrenching love for a RAF pilot.' KITTY NEALE

`Like a satisfying cup of cocoa by the fireside, AN ORPHAN IN THE SNOW sets the world to rights. Redolent of wartime Britain and brimming with heartfelt stories from several characters, Molly Green's sure-footed novel shows just how challenging it was to find love and a place to call home in the dark days of the war.' TERRI FLEMING

`I thoroughly enjoyed this book - a good one to curl up by the fire with. I will certainly look out for the next one.' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY

About Molly Green


Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN Narcotics Director in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent.

Additional information

GOR008810055
An Orphan in the Snow by Molly Green
Molly Green
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2017-11-20
416
0008238944
9780008238940
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.