Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2) By Myke Cole

Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2)

Used Price
$19.49
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
The award-winning Reawakening trilogy continues with Myke Cole's fifth epic military fantasy adventure

Only 1 left


Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2) Summary


Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2): A fast-paced military fantasy thriller by Myke Cole

For the dead, war never ends...

Javelin Rain is the fast-paced, adrenaline filled sequel to Gemini Cell, set in the same magical and militaristic world of Myke Cole's acclaimed Shadow Ops series. The perfect read for fans of John Gwynne and Brandon Sanderson.

'Character-rich and action driven - a Molotov cocktail of human weaknesses and superhuman abilities' - Robin Hobb

Javelin: the loss of a national security asset with strategic impact
Rain: a crisis of existential proportions
Javelin Rain incidents must be resolved immediately, by any means necessary, no matter the cost...

Being a US Navy SEAL was Jim Schweitzer's life until the day he was killed.

Now, his escape from the government that brought him back from the dead has been coded 'Javelin Rain'. Schweitzer and his family are on the run from his unit and, while he may be immortal, his wife and son are not.

It's up to Jim to keep his family safe and free from the clutches of his former masters, whose plans could spell disaster not only for him, but for the entire nation...

What readers are saying about Javelin Rain:

'Javelin Rain is phenomenal and brilliant. For the first time, Myke Cole has me in tears. I eagerly await the next one'

'Tough, gritty, fast-paced fantasy. Hard to put down once you start reading'

'The plot has several unexpected twists and you find yourself rooting for the good guy to somehow figure out a way to prevail'

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2) Reviews


A mile-a-minute story of someone trying to find purpose in a war he never asked for -- Jack Campbell, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Fleet series
Black Hawk Down meets the X-Men ... military fantasy like you've never seen it before -- Peter V. Brett
Hands down, the best military fantasy I've ever read ... a chilling, enthralling story. Myke Cole just might be a wizard himself -- Ann Aguirre, bestselling author of Enclave
It's not *just* military ... It's just a great book -- Patrick Rothfuss
A mile-a-minute story of someone trying to find purpose in a war he never asked for
Black Hawk Down meets the X-Men ... military fantasy like you've never seen it before
Hands down, the best military fantasy I've ever read ... a chilling, enthralling story. Myke Cole just might be a wizard himself
It's not *just* military ... It's just a great book

About Myke Cole


As a security contractor, government civilian and military officer, Myke Cole's career has run the gamut from Counterterrorism to Cyber Warfare to Federal Law Enforcement. He has done three tours in Iraq and was recalled to serve during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. in 2016 he was selected to be a Hunter on the CBS TV series, Hunted, airing in early 2017. A lifelong fan of fantasy novels, comic books and Dungeons & Dragons, Myke now lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Additional information

GOR007736634
Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2): A fast-paced military fantasy thriller by Myke Cole
Myke Cole
Reawakening Trilogy
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2016-04-07
384
147221191X
9781472211910
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.