Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19) By Nancy Atherton

Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19)

Used Price
$26.99
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
The nineteenth title in Nancy Atherton's much-loved series featuring paranormal sleuth, Aunt Dimity, for fans of Ann Granger and M. C. Beaton.
Reviews:

Only 3 left


Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19) Summary


Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19): A delightful Cotswold mystery by Nancy Atherton

Cosy crime lovers' favourite paranormal sleuth is back in her nineteenth otherworldly adventure.

When a young Australian named Jack MacBride arrives in Finch to wrap up his late uncle's affairs, heads turn in the sleepy Cotswold village. But when Lori Shepherd volunteers to help Jack clear out his uncle's overgrown garden, they discover something even more surprising.

Tossing a coin into the garden's own well, Lori makes a wish, and is later baffled to find it seems to have come true. Word spreads, and the villagers turn out in droves to make wishes of their own. But one person's wish can be another's worst nightmare and the village is soon thrown into chaos.

Lori resolves to find out what's really going on. Is handsome Jack somehow tricking his neighbours? Or are they fooling themselves? With Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help, Lori will discover that the truth is more marvellous than she could have ever imagined.

Customer Reviews - Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19)


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19) Reviews


An enduringly popular series * Booklist *
One of Aunt Dimity's most suspenseful mysteries. Loyal fans will be thrilled by every new revelation * Kirkus Reviews *
Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story * Suspense Magazine *

About Nancy Atherton


Nancy Atherton is the bestselling author of eighteen titles in the Aunt Dimity crime series. The first novel in the series, Aunt Dimity's Death, was voted "One of the Century's 100 Favorite Mysteries" by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association. She lives in Colorado Springs, USA.

Additional information

GOR007040603
Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19): A delightful Cotswold mystery by Nancy Atherton
Nancy Atherton
Aunt Dimity Mysteries
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2015-03-12
288
147221630X
9781472216304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.