Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Darkness Around Her By Neil White

The Darkness Around Her by Neil White

Condition - Like New
$15.49
Only 1 left

Summary

For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White. See no evil . Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box. Speak no evil .

The Darkness Around Her Summary

The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything by Neil White

For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White. See no evil . . . When Lizzie Barnsley is murdered along a canal after escaping her abusive boyfriend, Dan Grant is called in to represent her alleged killer, Peter Box. The evidence is strong, but did he actually do it? He didn't know Lizzie, so why would he kill her? Hear no evil . . . As Dan and his investigator, Jayne Brett, begin their case, they discover a number of murders and disappearances along the canals, including the brutal killing of fourteen-year-old Rosie Smith ten years earlier. Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused of her murder, but then Dan finds out that Peter tried to confess to that crime as well and was ignored. Speak no evil . . . With a client who won't tell anyone what really happened, Dan and Jayne have their work cut out, but when it becomes clear that Peter Box can't have been involved in every murder and disappearance, they realise that they may have stumbled on to something far more sinister. But the clock is ticking and time is running out for the next victim . . .

The Darkness Around Her Reviews

A tense and exciting crime thriller * Rachel Abbott *
One of the best writers of legal thrillers out there * David Jackson *
Easily a one sitting read, the plot is dynamic and multi-layered, the relationship between Dan and Jayne is edgy and fascinating and the mystery elements are cleverly woven and definitely twisted . . . ever compelling and truly absorbing . . . With an ending that will have you holding your breath and a twisted, often surprising path to get you there From The Shadows is utterly gripping and highly inventive - top notch crime fiction at its appealing, page turning, captivating best. Loved it. * Liz Loves Books on From the Shadows *
White's experience as a criminal lawyer shines through in his character development . . . very interesting and complex. . . it kept my attention with intriguing action and a thrilling ending. This was such a fast paced novel I was glued to the pages . . . White's writing reminded me a bit of John Grisham's early days when he used to write those really good legal thrillers that were heavy on needing good characters to pull the story along. So if that's your thing you really need to check this book out. * Artistic Bent on From the Shadows *
Neil White is a very talented author, his books are very well written and the plots are excellently paced. This one is no different and I enjoyed it from start to finish, strong characters, great plot and an excellent climax. I can't wait for the next one in the series * Worcester Sauce on From the Shadows *
This book is a mix of legal drama and murder investigation; both of which made for compelling reading. Dan and Jayne are good characters, likeable and easy to understand. A very good book, well written and keeps moving along nicely until the end when it shocks and stuns * Breakaway Reviewers on From the Shadows *
A well-balanced thriller with bold and strong characters. The plot moves along with pace and he cleverly manages to describe the dark atmosphere which surrounds the book's environs. * Breakaway Reviewers *
Few people will walk a towpath at night after reading The Darkness Around Her. * SHOTS, the online crime & thriller ezine *

About Neil White

Neil White was born and brought up around West Yorkshire. He left school at sixteen but returned to education in his twenties, when he studied for a law degree. He started writing in 1994, and is now a criminal lawyer by day, crime fiction writer by night. He lives in the north of England with his wife and three children.

Additional information

GOR009249888
9781785764608
1785764608
The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything by Neil White
Used - Like New
Paperback
Zaffre
2018-08-23
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Darkness Around Her