• Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Cantata By Oliver Knussen

Cantata by Oliver Knussen

Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Cantata Summary

Cantata by Oliver Knussen

Inhabiting the vivid harmonic world of the Third Symphony, Knussen's Cantata for oboe and string trio ranges from a wild, elaborately ornamented climax to a poignant, rocking Lullaby of great tenderness. This compact ten-minute work is the third panel in a triptych comprising Autumnal for violin and piano and Sonya's Lullaby for piano.

'An absolutely beguiling work.'
Washington Post (Stephen Brookes), 13 April 2014

Additional information

Cantata by Oliver Knussen
Used - Like New
Faber Music Ltd
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Cantata