Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Verdict By Olivia Isaac-Henry

The Verdict by Olivia Isaac-Henry

Condition - Like New
$17.99
Only 1 left

Summary

A cheating wife. An estranged mother. But is she guilty of murder?

The Verdict Summary

The Verdict by Olivia Isaac-Henry

A cheating wife. An estranged mother. But is she guilty of murder?

Please raise your right hand.
An affair at work has cost Julia Winter her job and her marriage. There's no denying she has let her family down.

Please remain standing.
When a body is discovered on the North Downs, it hits local headlines. But for Julia, the news is doubly shocking because the body was buried just opposite the house she lived in over twenty years ago. And it is one of her former housemates.

Please resume your seat.
Up on the stand, Julia's not the only person to have secrets that are unearthed during the trial. But the evidence against her is overwhelming.

And yet one question remains: is she the murderer, or the victim?

Jurors, you may be excused.

Readers, what is your verdict?

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Claire McGowan and Lucinda Berry

What others are saying about The Verdict:

'LOVED LOVED LOVED this!!' Reader review

'WHAM! I got knocked for a loop! Excellent setup which led to a great plot twist' Reader review

'Wow! What a book!... an excellent read' Reader review

'Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!! Loved it!' Reader review

'A big twist at the end! This book keeps you guessing around each turn. Amazing!' Reader review

'It's been a while since I've enjoyed a book this much! The Verdict is absolutely brilliant!' Reader review

'A truly fascinating story. I could not put this book down. Exceptionally well written and paced. Brilliant' Reader review

'The Verdict is a explosive must read thriller for the year. I was hooked from the first chapter and could not put it down. Well written and well developed characters.' Reader review

'I was absolutely hooked from the first page... kept me enthralled through the late night and into the early morning. I could not put it down.' Reader review

The Verdict Reviews

PRAISE FOR OLIVIA ISAAC-HENRY

'An excellent debut with a sinister sting. Reveals and plot twists delivered so skilfully that you won't know who to trust.' Mel Sherratt

'Someone You Know is such a compelling, page-turning read - full of secrets, intrigue, and twists. Isaac-Henry has created a wonderful cast of characters - I doubted almost all of them, but how wrong I was. Highly recommended.' Elisabeth Carpenter

'The first page hooked me, the brilliant writing, fabulous characters and tight plot reeled me in, and the skilfully revealed twists kept me enthralled until the final page.' Sam Carrington

'Someone You Know is a tale that evokes the well-used phrase 'a page turner' but manages to do so without compromising on language or intelligence. Very well-written with an original plot that kept me guessing till the end. Isaac-Henry has a unique voice and brings a thoroughly fresh perspective to the crime novel genre. Heartily recommended. Can't wait for her next offering.' Syd Moore

'Olivia Isaac-Henry very skillfully leads her readers a macabre dance into the heart of a community and family where everyone has their secrets ... I would highly recommend this tightly-plotted, clever debut.' NetGalley reviewer

'Dark, twisted, creepy, atmospheric, engaging, unputdownable brilliance. Read this book in 2019. I implore you.' NetGalley reviewer

'An intense, creepy and pacy thriller.' NetGalley reviewer

'A must-read for any fan of mystery, murder, and twists that you don't see coming!' NetGalley reviewer

'A creepy tale that had me hooked from the opening pages and held me right up until the final paragraph.' NetGalley reviewer

'This story peels back in layers to reveal the truth about what really happened to Edie. A gripping story that has a couple of surprises.' NetGalley reviewer

About Olivia Isaac-Henry

In addition to writing novels, Olivia Isaac-Henry is a crime drama lover, occasional keyboard player, and backing vocalist in the band The Protaganist. She grew up in Worcestershire but now lives in London, where she loves the theatres, food markets and festivals.

Additional information

GOR010631461
9780008317775
0008317771
The Verdict by Olivia Isaac-Henry
Used - Like New
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2019-10-31
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Verdict