Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat By Paul Tobin

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat by Paul Tobin

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
10 in stock

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat Summary

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat by Paul Tobin

Every Friday the 13th, 6th-grade genius Nate Bannister does three not-so-smart things to keep life interesting. This time, he taught a caterpillar to read, mailed a love letter, and super-sized his cat Proton before turning him invisible. Now Proton is on the loose, and Nate and his new friend Delphine must reverse the experiment before the cat crushes everything and everybody in town. As if that's not enough, the Red Death Tea Society, known for its criminal activity, killer tactics, and tea-brewing skills, is plotting against Nate and Delphine. The dynamic duo must use their creativity, courage and friendship to save the day. Paul Tobin blends wacky humour and chaotic high jinks in this rip-roaring, action-packed middle-grade debut;perfect for fans of David Walliams and Tom Gates.

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat Reviews

It's snort-out-loud funny and - surprisingly, perhaps - brimming with actual physics * Observer *
Author nominated for Best New Series and Best Digital Comic * Eisner Award 2013 *
Author nominated for Best Online Comics Work * Harvey Award 2013 *
Author awarded bronze, Graphic Novels & Comics * IndieFab Awards 2013 *
A joyous, madcap adventure with a zany creativity that it is impossible to resist...I want to live in this book...This story has pace in spades, takes joy in language, and encourages readers to indulge their imaginations and their creativity. And it also has some underlying messages about the coolness of geeks. What more could you want? * The Bookbag *
This is a delightfully funny and inventive book...Children will also love the many gadgets created by Nathan and the fast pace of the adventure * Armadillo Magazine *

About Paul Tobin

Paul Tobin lives in Portland, Oregon, and is one of the two head writers for the Angry Birds comics, along with other comics for Marvel, Dark Horse and DC Comics. He is also writing episodes for the upcoming season of Angry Birds cartoon shorts. (He further rounds out his domination of iPhone games by writing the Plants vs Zombies comics.) His other current writing credits include the Adventure Time: Flip Side series, the novel Prepare to Die! and, with his wife, artist Colleen Coover, the ongoing series Bandette, which placed on YALSA's 2014 'Best Graphic Novels for Teens' list. www.paultobin.net Katie Abey is an illustrator from Derbyshire, England, Planet Earth. http://www.katieabey.co.uk/

Additional information

GOR007512758
9781408869970
1408869977
The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat by Paul Tobin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
2016-04-07
272
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat