Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Every Secret Thing By Rachel Crowther

Every Secret Thing

Used Price
$15.99
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for LoveShe'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled.

7 in stock


Every Secret Thing Summary


Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd by Rachel Crowther

Can you ever bury the past? 'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for Love She'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . . . Five friends, newly graduated, travel together to the Lake District. Young and ambitious, they little imagine the events that will overtake them that fateful summer, tearing their fragile group apart. Twenty years later, they return to the same spot, summoned by a mysterious bequest. It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled. But soon, too, rivalries begin to emerge and wounds are painfully reopened . . . How long does it take for past sins to be forgiven? And can the things they destroy ever really be recovered? Praise for Rachel Crowther 'Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read' The Lady Magazine 'A good summer read for anyone prepared to be transported to the intensity of the undergraduate experience. Fascinating . . . witty and empathetic' Country Life 'The very best sort of fiction' Juliet Nicolson, author of A House Full of Daughters

Customer Reviews - Every Secret Thing


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Every Secret Thing Reviews


'fascinating... witty and empathetic' * Country Life *
Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read * The Lady *

About Rachel Crowther


Rachel Crowther is a doctor who worked for the NHS for 20 years and is the mother of five children. She dabbled in creative writing between babies and medical exams, until an Arvon course prompted her to take it more seriously. She's also a keen musician and cook.

Additional information

GOR008477709
Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd by Rachel Crowther
Rachel Crowther
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre Publishing
2017-06-29
384
1785762125
9781785762123
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.