Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Queen's Resistance By Rebecca Ross

The Queen's Resistance

In Stock
$18.99
inc. GST

In this sequel to The Queen's Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart?

Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.

Only 1 left

The Queen's Resistance Summary


The Queen's Resistance (The Queen's Rising, Book 2) by Rebecca Ross

In this sequel to The Queen's Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart?

Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.

Finally, Brienna is a mistress of knowledge and is settling into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a disgraced lord who returned to Maevana to reclaim his house. Though she's just survived a revolution, one that will finally return a queen to the throne, she faces another difficult challenge. She must prove herself trustworthy to the MacQuinns. But as Queen Isolde Kavanagh's closest confidant, she'll have to balance serving her father's house as well as her country. And then there's Cartier Evariste, a wholly separate factor in her new life.

Now known as Aodhan Morgane, Cartier is adjusting to the stark contrast between his pre-rebellion life in Valenia as a master of knowledge and his current one as the lord of a fallen house. During his castle's restoration, he discovers a ten-year-old boy named Tomas, whose past and parentage are a complete mystery. So when Cartier's former pupil Brienna is as fond of Tomas as he is, he lets his mind wander - what if he doesn't have to raise him or his house alone?

As the Lannon trial rapidly approaches, Brienna and Cartier must put their feelings aside to concentrate on forging alliances, executing justice, and ensuring that no one interferes with the queen's coronation. But resistance is rumbling among the old regime's supporters, who are desperate to find a weakness in the rebels' forces. And nothing makes a person more vulnerable than deep-seated love.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Rebecca Ross


Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, USA, where she continues to reside with her husband. She received her bachelor's degree in English from UGA. In the past she has worked at a Colorado dude ranch, as a school librarian and as a live-time captionist for a college.

Additional information

GOR009982580
The Queen's Resistance (The Queen's Rising, Book 2) by Rebecca Ross
Rebecca Ross
The Queen's Rising
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2019-03-06
480
0008246017
9780008246013
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.