Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Incompetence (GOLLANCZ S.F.) By Rob Grant

Incompetence by Rob Grant

Condition - Very Good
$17.49
Only 4 left

Incompetence Summary

Incompetence by Rob Grant

A few years from now the European Union makes it illegal to discriminate against anyone in the workplace. Even the Incompetent. You can't be sacked for being bad at your job. After all, its not your fault, is it? Unfortuantely the serial killer stalking the streets of Europe is frighteningly competent. Luckily detective Harry Salt isn't too bad at his job either. So as long as he can get his suit cleaned, buy a pair of shoes that don't fall to pieces before he gets out of the shop, sort out his room reservation with the hotel restaurant manager and survive his plane being landed at the slightly wrong airport everyone should be safe. Rob Grant has written a black comedy of an all too possible future. It is perfect for fans of Ben Elton.

Additional information

GOR005807883
Incompetence by Rob Grant
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2004-06-03
336
0575075716
9780575075719
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Incompetence