Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Eighteen Sixty Two By Robert Conroy

Eighteen Sixty Two

In Stock
$13.99
inc. GST
Following the US Navy's boarding of the British ship Trent in late 1861, Great Britain declares war on the Union while not quite committing to an alliance with the Confederacy. England is a sea power but very limited on land. This work presents a history of the Civil War in which Great Britain joins the Confederacy in fighting the Union.
6 in stock

Eighteen Sixty Two Summary


Eighteen Sixty Two by Robert Conroy

Following the US Navy's boarding of the British ship Trent in late 1861, Great Britain declares war on the Union while not quite committing to an alliance with the Confederacy. England is a sea power but very limited on land. She knows that Canada is vulnerable to attack, and recognizes the need for a quick and satisfactory end to the war. She needs to convince the Confederacy to fight much of her land war for her. In Washington, Lincoln is convinced that a reluctant McClellan must attack towards Richmond before the Royal Navy strangles the U.S. As a result, a very different Civil War ensues...For fans of Harry Turtledove and John Birmingham, this work presents a thrilling alternate history of the Civil War in which Great Britain joins the Confederacy in fighting the Union.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Robert Conroy


Robert Conroy is a semiretired business and economic history teacher living in Warren, Michigan.

Additional information

GOR001536895
Eighteen Sixty Two by Robert Conroy
Robert Conroy
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Presidio Press
2006-03-15
416
0345482379
9780345482372
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.