Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Timewaster Diaries By Robin Cooper

The Timewaster Diaries

Used Price
$17.19
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
The brilliantly funny debut novel by 'Robin Cooper', star of the bestselling Timewaster books

5 in stock


The Timewaster Diaries Summary


The Timewaster Diaries: A Year in the Life of Robin Cooper by Robin Cooper

'Rita fell down the stairs at twenty-two minutes past midnight.' Robin Cooper, author of the TIMEWASTER LETTERS and RETURN OF THE TIMEWASTER LETTERS, turns his hand to diary writing in this hilarious new novel. All the absurdity, bad luck and boundless optimism of his previous books are here, as we discover the man behind the letters. The year starts badly for Robin, losing his job for sending so many letters in work time, and for his wife Rita, who sprains her ankle (yet again). But Robin has a cunning plan - his marrying of the crossword and sudoku into his devilish 'crossoku', which might just make their fortune ...In the tradition of Adrian Mole and A DIARY OF A NOBODY, this is a hilarious and strangely heartwarming story of a great British comic character.

Customer Reviews - The Timewaster Diaries


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Timewaster Diaries Reviews


'A marvellous fantasy trip' Frank Herbert 'If Harry Potter has given you a thirst for fantasy and you have not discovered the magic of Terry Brooks, you are in for a treat' ROCKY MOUNTAIN NEWS 'Confirms Terry's place at the head of the fantasy world' Philip Pullman

About Robin Cooper


Robin Cooper is the award winning Robert Popper, star of BBC TV's 'Look Around You' and producer of Channel 4's 'Peep Show'.

Additional information

GOR001218164
The Timewaster Diaries: A Year in the Life of Robin Cooper by Robin Cooper
Robin Cooper
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Little, Brown Book Group
2007-07-05
352
1847440428
9781847440426
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.