Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Little Theatre by the Sea By Rosanna Ley

The Little Theatre by the Sea by Rosanna Ley

Condition - Very Good
$22.49
Only 4 left

Summary

The bestselling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer read about love and starting over - set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Dinah Jefferies and Harriet Evans.

The Little Theatre by the Sea Summary

The Little Theatre by the Sea by Rosanna Ley

'The perfect holiday companion' Heat

The bestselling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer read about love and starting over - set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia.

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future. But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu. The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

The Little Theatre by the Sea Reviews

I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes * Dinah Jefferies, author of Before The Rains *
A wonderfully descriptive and beautifully crafted tale about love, life and second chances, all with a gorgeous escapist setting. The perfect holiday companion * Heat *
A great page-turner . . . It's also a tender portrayal of how love can flourish in one's later years * Lucinda Riley, author of The Olive Tree *
The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming * Candis *
Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering . . . everything you could wish for in a summer read' * Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House *
Holiday romance at its most evocative and escapist * The Lady *
An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end * Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter *
Reading it will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia * Hello *
Sun-soaked escapism * Best *
Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism * Closer on The Villa *
A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read! * Red Online on The Villa *

About Rosanna Ley

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

Additional information

GOR008186277
9781786483270
1786483270
The Little Theatre by the Sea by Rosanna Ley
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Quercus Publishing
2017-03-09
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Little Theatre by the Sea