Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
How to Get a (Love) Life By Rosie Blake

How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake

Condition - Like New
$17.99
Only 1 left

Summary

A feel-good, hilarious romcom perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

The dates in How To Get a (Love) Life can be excruciatingly awkward, but they're hilarious... a great read. - Hello Magazine

How to Get a (Love) Life Summary

How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake

The dates in How To Get a (Love) Life can be excruciatingly awkward, but they're hilarious... a great read. - Hello Magazine

Nicola Brown doesn't like to lose control. Her flat is always meticulously tidy and her weekly meals carefully planned; Nicola keeps her life in order. When her carefree colleague Caroline challenges Nicola to find a date for Valentine's Day, it's a surprise to them both when Nicola agrees.

As Nicola's search for a man begins, she is thrown in at the deep end - sometimes quite literally - of the dating scene. From men more likely to sell their mother than open their wallet, to those who are determined to find a girlfriend who shares their passion for extreme sports, Nicola has to run the full gamut of dodgy dates. But as the deadline looms closer, Nicola realises it isn't so bad to lose control. It turns out that trying to get a love life can be rather a lot of fun...

How to Get a (Love) Life Reviews

Wonderfully likeable characters and a realistic plot. * Sun *
The dates in How To Get a (Love) Life can be excruciatingly awkward, but they're hilarious... a great read. * Hello magazine *
A very funny, very real portrayal of someone struggling with an extremely large rut... Nicola's search for a date and, ultimately, for someone to love is ridiculously funny, sweet and had a proper 'sigh out loud and hug my kindle end.' I'm sad I've finished it. * chicklitlove.blogspot.co.uk *
With crazy, laugh out loud dating disasters, How to Get a (Love) Life is a funny and warm read that will leave you smiling at the end. * Judging Covers *
I really, really enjoyed this book! It's full of laugh out loud moments and the charming prose leads you through Nicola's story in a way which allows you to invest yourself in it. * erins-choice.blogspot.co.uk *
The book became funnier and funnier. It was like Rosie had snuck into my life, taken notes and made a comical story out of it. It was a highly realistic plot with plenty of twists and turns. * Emmalouauthor.wordpress.com *
Hilarious... If you prefer your romance stories gutsy and real rather than mushy and cliched, you'll gallop through this. * Heat magazine *

About Rosie Blake

Rosie Blake is an author of comic commercial fiction. She spent her university years writing pantomimes and went on to write short stories and features for a range of publications including Cosmopolitan, The Lady, Sunday People, Best and Reveal magazines. She worked in television as a presenter on shows in Bristol and London. She has written three novels and plans to write many more.

Rosie likes baked items, taking long walks by the river and speaking about herself in the third person. Her greatest ambition in life is to become Julia Roberts's best friend.

She can be found at:
www.rosieblake.co.uk
@RosieBBooks

Additional information

GOR011246525
How to Get a (Love) Life by Rosie Blake
Used - Like New
Paperback
Atlantic Books
2017-02-02
320
1782398643
9781782398646
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - How to Get a (Love) Life