Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Little Angel By Rosie Goodwin

The Little Angel
by Rosie Goodwin

In Stock
$11.49
+10% GST
From Sunday Times bestselling author of Mothering Sunday, Rosie Goodwin, comes the next in this heartwarming and heartbreaking Christmas treat.1896, Nuneaton. If Kitty is to have any change of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise .
11 in stock

The Little Angel Summary


The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller by Rosie Goodwin

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. 'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews 'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph 1896, Nuneaton. Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother. At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors. But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late. This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin: 'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends' 'What an excellent read, couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints' 'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best' 'What an amazing book, once you pick it up you cannot put it down' 'A truly great read' 'A really gripping story' Have you read Sunday's story? If not, Mothering Sunday is available now. Search 9781785762321.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Little Angel Reviews


An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors * Margaret Dickinson *
Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras * Lyn Andrews *
The hardships and privations of a Victorian workhouse are vividly portrayed. Sunday Small is a wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read all the way to a satisfying conclusion * Jennie Felton *
An incredibly consuming, uplifting read that will have you rooting for its kind-hearted, good-natured characters within the first couple of pages. Sunday's life-affirming energy and kindness breathe life and joy into the story, making her splendid company for when you're feeling down in the dumps * Readers' Digest *
A gifted writer. Tells a cracking story and does so with an insight into people that is rarely found. Not only is Goodwin's characterisation and dialogue compelling, but her descriptive writing is a joy. At the risk of offending an army of Cookson fans, I think Goodwin will more than fill the late great saga queen's shoes. * Nottingham Evening Post *
Goodwin is a fabulous writer. She reels the reader in surprisingly quickly and her style involves lots of twists and turns that are in no way predictable. * Worcester Evening News *
This was a beautiful story and a total joy to read . . . Although quite emotional with some truly heartbreaking moments it was a delightful story that is the perfect heartwarming Christmas tale * Miriam Smith (Goodreads Reveiw) *
Life in the countryside versus life in London in the early 1900's. The divide between rich & poor, the relationships between household staff and their employers, the War. Hardly a stone is left unturned between these pages. The Little Angel is a beautifully written novel that may well reduce you to tears at times * Simply Homemade Blog *
Most addictive book i've read recently. So much love and heartbreak all in one book * One More Chapter *

About Rosie Goodwin


Rosie Goodwin is the million copy bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.

Additional information

GOR008923007
The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller by Rosie Goodwin
Rosie Goodwin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre Publishing
2018-02-08
496
1785762362
9781785762369
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.