Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Last Tomorrow By Ryan David Jahn

The Last Tomorrow

Used Price
$22.49
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
The Last Tomorrow is a gripping thriller that is perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Robert Crais.

Only 2 left


The Last Tomorrow Summary


The Last Tomorrow by Ryan David Jahn

April 1952. Los Angeles. After thirteen-year-old Sandy Duncan shoots his stepfather in the temple and carves a symbol into the corpse's forehead in imitation of a comic book, district attorney Seymour Markley launches a grand jury investigation into the murder and its causes, an investigation that could implicate east coast crime boss James Manning and end his thirty-year career.

Also potentially implicated: the comic book's creator, Eugene Dahl, who now spends his mornings working as a milkman and his evenings warming bar stools.

Threatening notes begin appearing nailed to his front door, notes that draw him to a downtown hotel where one of the district attorney's witnesses, one of the men who could bring down James Manning, is being held. There, Eugene finds the witness murdered, as well as the police officer charged with protecting him; and he finds himself framed for those murders.

He's forced to go on the run, and, in order to clear his name, to devise a plan that involves deeds far worse than anything he's been framed for. And he must commit those deeds with the police right behind him.

Customer Reviews - The Last Tomorrow


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Ryan David Jahn


Ryan David Jahn lives in Louisville, Kentucky, with his wife Jessica and two beautiful little girls, Francine and Matilda. His novels include Acts of Violence, which won the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Dagger, Low Life, The Dispatcher, and The Last Tomorrow. His work has been translated into twelve languages.

Additional information

GOR004328482
The Last Tomorrow by Ryan David Jahn
Ryan David Jahn
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2012-07-19
560
0230761631
9780230761636
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.