Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Girl With No Home By Sheila Newberry

The Girl With No Home
by Sheila Newberry

In Stock
$11.49
+10% GST
But the arrival of the mysterious Joe Finch - a traveller seeking work on her farm and a home for his daughter - sets Jerusha's life on a whole new path. Could this be the happy ending she has been waiting for? 'So gloriously nostalgic .
12 in stock

The Girl With No Home Summary


The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY by Sheila Newberry

A heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga. For fans of Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin. CAN SHE FINALLY FIND THE PLACE SHE BELONGS? London, 1888. Abandoned by her mother at the age of seven, Jerusha Carey is no stranger to being left behind. And later when she marries Dan Applebee, an older, reliable farmer from Kent, she believes she has finally found her place in the world. Then disaster strikes. After the sudden death of her husband, Jerusha finds herself alone again. But the arrival of the mysterious Joe Finch - a traveller seeking work on her farm and a home for his daughter - sets Jerusha's life on a whole new path. Could this be the happy ending she has been waiting for? 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Girl With No Home Reviews


It is the type of story I would pick to spend a cosy weekend with. Be it Spring, with a cool drink, picnic and lying around in the garden or by the fire in winter, a story to lose yourself in and go back to a simpler, happier time * 27 Book Street *

About Sheila Newberry


Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.

Additional information

GOR009009653
The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY by Sheila Newberry
Sheila Newberry
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre Publishing
2018-03-22
384
178576456X
9781785764561
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.