Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Nine Lives of Christmas By Sheila Roberts

The Nine Lives of Christmas

In Stock
$11.99
inc. GST
Heartwarming Christmas romance from an NYT and USA Today bestselling author
Only 4 left

The Nine Lives of Christmas Summary


The Nine Lives of Christmas by Sheila Roberts

In this Christmas tale, two people are about to discover that when it comes to finding love, Christmas magic isn't enough . . . sometimes it takes a pesky orange cat named Ambrose

When a guy is in trouble, he starts making deals with his Creator . . . and Ambrose the cat is no exception. In danger of losing his ninth and final life, Ambrose makes a desperate plea to the universe. He'll do anything if he can just survive and enjoy a nice long, final life. His prayer is answered when a stranger comes along and saves him-and now it looks like he has to hold up his end of the bargain.

The stranger turns out to be a firefighter named Zach, who's in need of some serious romantic help. If Ambrose can just bring Zach together with Merilee, the nice lady who works at Pet Palace, it's bound to earn him a healthy ninth life. Unfortunately for Ambrose, his mission is a lot harder than he ever thought. Merriliee is way too shy to make the first move on a ladies man like Zach, and Zach thinks he's all wrong for a nice girl like Merrilee. Now it's going to take all of Ambrose's feline wiles-and maybe even a good old fashioned Christmas miracle-to make them both realize that what they're looking for is right in front of their eyes.

Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Marie Force and Nora Roberts, this is a sparkling Christmas story that's sure to capture your heart and leave you with a smile.

Sheila Roberts makes me laugh. I read her books and come away inspired, hopeful, and happy.
- Debbie Macomber

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Nine Lives of Christmas Reviews


."..witty characterizations, slapstick mishaps, and plenty of holiday cheer."--"Publishers Weekly""" ."..the perfect gift for the cat lover in your life."--Five Alarm Book Reviews "If you love Christmas, cats and happy endings, Sheila Roberts' The Nine Lives of Christmas is the ticket to great holiday reading pleasure!"--Literarily Speaking

About Sheila Roberts


Sheila Roberts is happily married and has three children. She lives on the waterfront in a small town in the Pacific Northwest. When she's not dancing with her husband or playing with her girlfriends she can be found writing about those things near and dear to the heart of women: family, friends, love and chocolate.

Additional information

GOR006328569
The Nine Lives of Christmas by Sheila Roberts
Sheila Roberts
Christmas Fiction
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2014-12-02
256
0349407401
9780349407401
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.