Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology By Simon Armitage

Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology by Simon Armitage

Condition - Like New
Only 1 left


Anthology celebrating the winner, shortlistees & other contributors to the inaugural Brotherton Poetry Prize, 2018-19 (presented by the University of Leeds Poetry Centre).

Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology Summary

Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology by Simon Armitage

The University of Leeds has a long tradition of engagement with poets, many of whom have been members of staff or creative writing fellows. Its Brotherton Library houses the archives of several outstanding contemporary poets and its Poetry Centre celebrates this rich heritage with a new generation of poets. The Brotherton Poetry Prize is the University's latest expression of commitment to poetry as a living art.

About Simon Armitage

Simon Armitage is a British poet, playwright and novelist. He is Professor of Poetry at the University of Leeds and is the current UK Poet Laureate. His poetry collections include The Dead Sea Poems (1995), Killing Time (1999), Universal Home Doctor (2002), The Shout: Selected Poems (2005), Tyrannosaurus Rex Versus The Corduroy Kid (2006), The Not Dead (2008), Out of the Blue (2008) and Seeing Stars (2010).

Additional information

Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology by Simon Armitage
Used - Like New
Carcanet Press Ltd
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology