WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Tenderness of Wolves By Stef Penney

The Tenderness of Wolves
by Stef Penney

A panoramic epic, a magnificent piece of storytelling, an unforgettable debut novel
We have 11 items

Add to Wishlist

The Tenderness of Wolves Summary


10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY EDITION - FEATURES READING GROUP QUESTIONS AND NEW MATERIAL FROM STEF'S UPCOMING EPIC NOVEL, UNDER A POLE STAR COSTA AWARD WINNER and WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER. A breathtaking tale of mystery, buried secrets and romance, set in nineteenth century frontier Canada - for fans of THE SNOW CHILD and A PLACE CALLED WINTER. 'Unquestionably atmospheric, evocative and rewarding' Independent on Sunday 'A tense and delicately written thriller' Observer Canada, 1867. A young murder suspect flees across the snowy wilderness. Tracking him is what passes for the law in this frontier land: trappers, sheriffs, traders and the suspect's own mother, desperate to clear his name. As the party pushes further from civilisation, hidden purposes and old obsessions are revealed. One is seeking long-lost daughters; another a fortune in stolen furs; yet another is chasing rumours of a lost Native American culture. But where survival depends on cooperation, their fragile truce cannot afford to be broken, nor their overriding purpose - to find justice for a murdered man - forgotten. The Tenderness of Wolves is a must-read historical epic, weaving adventure, suspense and humour into an exhilarating thriller, a panoramic romance and ultimately, one of the books of the last ten years.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR000377596
Title
The Tenderness of Wolves
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Year published
Number of pages
496
ISBN 10
1847240674
ISBN 13
9781847240675
Prizes
Winner of Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2008 Winner of Costa First Novel Award 2007 Short-listed for British Book Awards: Waterstones Newcomer of the Year Award 2008 Short-listed for Independent Booksellers' Week Book of the Year Award: Adults' Book of the Year 2007 Short-listed for CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2007
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.