Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Problems with Pythagoras! By Stella Tarakson

Problems with Pythagoras!

Used Price
$16.49
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
Hopeless Heroes is a fun-filled series about Greek mythology, adventure and what it means to be a hero. Great for fans of Who Let The Gods Out and Percy Jackson.

Only 2 left


Problems with Pythagoras! Summary


Problems with Pythagoras! by Stella Tarakson

Tim Baker's got problems: he's failing maths, banished from Ancient Greece, and confused about what to call Mum's new boyfriend. What makes a good father anyway? Is it strength, courage and-Strength!-like Hercules believes? Is it attractiveness? Wisdom? Intelligence? Does it have anything to do with beans? Let the Labours of Larry/Mr Green begin!Hopeless Heroes is a fun-filled series about Greek mythology, adventure and what it means to be a hero. Readers aged 7+ will love diving into the world of Tim Baker and his (sort of) friend Hercules. Great for fans of Who Let The Gods out and the Percy Jackson series. Online activity packs can be found at www.sweetcherrypublishing.com

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Problems with Pythagoras! Reviews


"These books are awesome." - Alex, 8
"So magical, 11 million out of 10" - Umair aged 9

About Stella Tarakson


Stella graduated with a law degree, but writing was always her passion. Before long, she left her 'sensible' job and plunged into the world of publishing. She has now written over 30 books. As the daughter of Greek immigrants, Stella was steeped in Greek mythology, and she uses her love of Greece in her books. Nick Roberts was born in Colwyn Bay, North Wales, and moved to Somerset when he was five years old. He turned the art studio at his school into his second home, and qualified with a BA Hons in graphic design from Bristol Polytechnic in 1986. His most memorable project has been the branding of the European Youth Olympics in Bath. Nick moved back to Somerset to set up a home studio in 2007.

Additional information

GOR010742418
Problems with Pythagoras! by Stella Tarakson
Stella Tarakson
Hopeless Heroes
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Sweet Cherry Publishing
2018-09-20
208
1782263489
9781782263487
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.