Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain By Steven Butler

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain by Steven Butler

Condition - Very Good
$11.99
6 in stock

Summary

Rubella, grotsome and moodsie troll big sister, wants to be on the stage. Can Neville help his disgustingly rambunkin troll family get Rubella squeezed into a ballet tutu and tights and into the starring role?

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain Summary

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain by Steven Butler

The fourth hilarious book from Steven Butler, author of The Wrong Pong, The Wrong Pong: Holiday Hullabaloo and The Wrong Pong: Troll's Treasure. Delightfully disgusting mischief and mayhem, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton.

Rubella is a grotsome and moodsie troll - and she wants to be on the stage! Can Neville help his disgustingly rambunkin troll family squeeze Rubella into a ballet tutu and tights and into the starring role?

As well as being a successful children's author, Steven Butler is a talented actor and dancer who has appeared alongside Ralph Fiennes in a recent production of The Tempest as well as in Horrid Henry and The Wizard of Oz on the West End stage. His books are loved and praised by comic talents such as Jeremy Strong, author of The Hundred Mile an Hour Dog, and by Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry.

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain Reviews

A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter * Amanda Craig, The Times *
Made me feel all squibbly. Now please pass those lummy ear-wax brownies. Brilliantly funny! * Jeremy Strong *

About Steven Butler

Steven Butler is the author of the bestselling Diary of the Dennis the Menace fiction series. As well as writing the hit 2015 World Book Day title, World Menace Day, Steven also hosted the 10 key nationwide events, the Biggest Book Show on Earth, for over 13,000 children and dozens of top-name authors.

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid!

His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

Additional information

GOR005479687
The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain by Steven Butler
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Random House Children's UK
2012-08-02
176
0141340444
9780141340449
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain