Free Delivery In Australia
C is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone Alphabet series) By Sue Grafton

C is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone Alphabet series)
by Sue Grafton

The third book in the critically-acclaimed Kinsey Millhone series

Only 2 left

C is for Corpse Summary

`My name is Kinsey Millhone. I'm a licensed private investigator . . . thirty-two, twice divorced. I like being alone and I suspect that my independence suits me better than it should . . .' Kinsey met Bobby Callahan in the gym on Monday morning. His story was hard to credit: a murderous assault by a tailgating car on a lonely rural road, a roadside smash into a canyon 400 feet below, his Porsche a ruin, his best friend dead, and his memory severely impaired. He was convinced someone was trying to kill him. By Thursday, he was dead. But Kinsey wasn't going back on a deal. She had been hired to prevent a murder. Now she was looking for the murderer . . . `Quiveringly alive' Daily Telegraph `C is for classy, multiplex plotting, strong characterization and a tough cookie heroine' Time Out `She has guts, humour, and conscience. . . alphabetically speaking, we can look forward to 23 more Kinseys' The Times

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

C is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone Alphabet series)
Sue Grafton
Very Good
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.