Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Black Road By Tania Carver

The Black Road by Tania Carver

Condition - Very Good
$41.99
Only 1 left

Summary

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Mo Hayder, the twisting, terrifying new thriller from the author of Cage of Bones will leave you breathless with suspense

The Black Road Summary

The Black Road: A Novel by Tania Carver

The honeymoon is over for newlywed criminologist Marina Esposito. Her house is in flames. Her detective husband is in a coma. Her baby daughter is missing. And then her phone rings...

I have something you've lost, the voice said. Your daughter.

The voice at the other end wants to play a game. If Marina completes a series of bizarre tasks within three days, she wins her daughter's life. If she fails, her little girl dies. The clock starts now.

In a desperate race against time, Marina begins to suspect that the madman is someone she knows - someone with a past as troubled as her own. But the truth is far darker than she imagines...

The Black Road Reviews

Enough injury, maiming and death for three novels. Oh, and sex as well. Naturally, I loved every word of it. -- Bookreporter
Seriously scary. -- Mark Billingham

About Tania Carver

Tania Carver lives in the south of England with her husband and two children. She is the author of The Surrogate, The Creeper, and Cage of Bones, all available from Pegasus Books.

Additional information

GOR007326391
9781605985848
1605985848
The Black Road: A Novel by Tania Carver
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Pegasus Books
20140802
480
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Black Road