Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Proposal By Tasmina Perry

The Proposal

Used Price
$19.49
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
Escape with Sunday Times bestseller Tasmina Perry in this modern fairytale that moves between past and present, encompassing debutantes, 1950s New York, country estates and a secret love buried in time.

Only 4 left


The Proposal Summary


The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances by Tasmina Perry

Just say yes to this unforgettable read and take a spellbinding, romantic journey from the dazzling days of the debutantes in 1950s London to glamorous modern Manhattan.

When Amy Carrell's wealthy boyfriend ends their relationship just before Christmas, she's left to nurse her broken heart alone. With nothing to lose, she replies to an advertisement requesting a companion for a mysterious 'Manhattan adventure'.

Whisked off to New York with eccentric British aristocrat Georgia Hamilton, Amy experiences a glamorous side of the city that she's never seen before. Along the way, Georgia initiates her protegee in the arts of old-school elegance.

But as Georgia shares her life lessons, Amy discovers a painful secret in her mentor's past. A secret that shattered her future. A story of love and betrayal that only Amy has the power to put right.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Proposal Reviews


More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's Day. In Paris. From Ryan Gosling * Heat *
A tantalising blend of elegance and mystique...irresistible * Closer *
A heart-wrenching punch-packing love story... Perry creates escapism at its best * Express *
An irresistible page-turner * Marie-Claire *
A London to New York story to curl up with on a wet weekend * Daily Mail *
Utterly delectable and spellbinding. An absolute treat for you this Christmas as it's simply magical...will leave you with a smile on your face and a sparkle in your eye * I Heart Chicklit *
As beautiful as it is tragic and the ending will leave you in tears, so be prepared! * Chick Lit Club *
The Proposal has all the sparkle and warmth of a Christmas novel... Fans of Tasmina Perry, New York, Christmas and love will be more than satisfied with this book * Novelicious *

About Tasmina Perry


TASMINA PERRY is the Sunday Times bestselling author of novels such as Daddy's Girls, Kiss Heaven Goodbye and, most recently, Deep Blue Sea. She left a career in law to enter the world of women's magazine publishing, going on to become an award-winning writer and contributor to titles such as Elle, Glamour and Marie Claire. In 2004 she launched her own travel and fashion magazine, Jaunt, and was editing InStyle magazine when she left the industry to write books full time. Her novels have been published in seventeen countries. Tasmina lives with her husband and son in London, where she is at work on her next novel.

Additional information

GOR005261915
The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances by Tasmina Perry
Tasmina Perry
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2013-11-07
352
0755383540
9780755383542
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.