Free Shipping In Australia
Lupercal By Ted Hughes

by Ted Hughes

In Stock
+10% GST
Only 2 left

Lupercal Summary

Lupercal by Ted Hughes

Lupercal, Ted Hughes's second book, contains many of the unsettling and vivid animal poems for which Hughes is so rightly celebrated, including 'The Bull Moses', 'Hawk Roosting' and 'Pike'.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Ted Hughes

Ted Hughes (1930-1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957 by Faber & Faber and was followed by many volumes of poetry and prose for adults and children. He received the Whitbread Book of the Year for two consecutive years for his last published collections of poetry, Tales from Ovid and Birthday Letters. He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and in 1998 he was appointed to the Order of Merit.

Additional information

Lupercal by Ted Hughes
Ted Hughes
Used - Very Good
Faber & Faber
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.