Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Secret GP By The Secret GP

The Secret GP by The Secret GP

Condition - Like New
$19.49
Only 2 left

Summary

For fans of Adam Kay and The Secret Barrister, The Secret GP is a fascinating behind-the-curtain look at the true front lines of medicine.

The Secret GP Summary

The Secret GP by The Secret GP

If you thought you knew about the life of a GP, think again.

Let me take you on an unbelievable journey to the truth, through spilt urine bottles, the patients who should have been in hospital months ago, existential crises, utterly unexplainable health problems and awkward silences.

This is a job that requires you to be a detective, relationship counsellor, social worker, friend, sex therapist, parent-figure and sometimes, just sometimes, a doctor. Find out why you only get ten minutes with a GP, why you can never see the same doctor, why we are ALWAYS running late and why, despite a struggling system and an almost omnipresent sense of impending doom, I really love my job.

About The Secret GP

Dr Max Skittle is a practising GP.

Additional information

GOR010626481
9781788703307
1788703308
The Secret GP by The Secret GP
Used - Like New
Hardback
Bonnier Books Ltd
2020-07-09
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Secret GP