Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Never Coming Back By Tim Weaver

Never Coming Back
by Tim Weaver

Out of Stock
$11.49
+10% GST
A secret that will change lives forever. It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.
Only 0 left

Never Coming Back Summary


Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER by Tim Weaver

Never Coming Back was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and National Book Award Nominee. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.

***

A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER

It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.

When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found.

But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . .

Praise for Tim Weaver:

'I couldn't put it down' - Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail

'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Never Coming Back Reviews


A taut and thrilling novel, his best yet * Richard & Judy Book Club *
The story-telling is little short of brilliant * Crime Fiction Lover *
Praise for Tim Weaver * - *
It had me racing to the end -- Fiona Barton * Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow *
The rising star of British crime -- Tony Parsons * Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series *
I couldn't put it down * Sun *
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell * Guardian *
Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once * Daily Mail *
The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists -- Claire Douglas * Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing *
Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care * Guardian *
Terrific * Sunday Times *
Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued -- Liz Nugent * Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait *
A dark, complex and visceral read * Financial Times *
Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves * Bookgeeks *

About Tim Weaver


Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of ten thrillers, including I Am Missing and You Were Gone. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle.
A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

Additional information

GOR008792666
Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER by Tim Weaver
Tim Weaver
David Raker Missing Persons
Used - Like New
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2013-08-29
560
024195441X
9780241954416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.