Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Fateful Mornings By Tom Bouman

Fateful Mornings

In Stock
$24.99
inc. GST
'Fateful Mornings is a haunting dissection of the broken heart of America.' Val McDermid For fans of James Lee Burke and Cormac McCarthy, Tom Bouman is the new must-read author exploring the outer darkness of contemporary America. In Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, Officer Henry Farrell's life is getting complicated.
Only 1 left

Fateful Mornings Summary


Fateful Mornings by Tom Bouman

'Fateful Mornings is a haunting dissection of the broken heart of America.' Val McDermid For fans of James Lee Burke and Cormac McCarthy, Tom Bouman is the new must-read author exploring the outer darkness of contemporary America. In Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, Officer Henry Farrell's life is getting complicated. Widowed and more traumatised than he cares to admit, he is caught up in an affair with a local woman, and with helping out his friend's barn construction job - on which the clock is ticking. When a troubled old acquaintance of theirs becomes the prime suspect in the disappearance of his girlfriend, it becomes increasingly clear that something seriously dark is at large in the woods that surround them. Against this old and strange landscape - where silence rules - a fascinating and troubling case ensues, as Henry struggles for his very survival.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Tom Bouman


Tom Bouman's debut Dry Bones in the Valley won the 2015 Edgar Award for Best First Novel, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and several other prestigious mystery and thriller awards. He lives with his wife and daughter in Carlisle, Pennsylvania.

Additional information

GOR008367504
Fateful Mornings by Tom Bouman
Tom Bouman
Used - Like New
Paperback
Faber & Faber
2017-07-06
368
0571333362
9780571333363
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.