Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Woman in the Dark By Vanessa Savage

The Woman in the Dark by Vanessa Savage

Condition - Very Good
$17,19
5 in stock

Summary

A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.

The Woman in the Dark Summary

The Woman in the Dark: A haunting, addictive thriller that you won't be able to put down by Vanessa Savage

For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy. But when Sarah's mother dies, it sends her into a downwards spiral. Knowing they need a fresh start, Patrick moves the family to the idyllic, beach-side house he grew up in.

But there is a catch: while for Patrick their new home carries only happy memories, to everyone else it's 'the Murder House' - named for the family killed there. Patrick is adamant they can make it perfect again, though with their children plagued by nightmares and the odd 'gifts' arriving on the doorstep, Sarah's not so sure.

And the longer they live in their 'dream home', the more different Sarah's kind, loving husband becomes. Soon Sarah starts to wonder what secrets hide beneath its walls, and if they are secrets Patrick has been hiding his whole life . . .

The Woman in the Dark Reviews

Kept us utterly spooked and utterly HOOKED * HEAT *
Read this brilliantly creepy thriller in one weekend because I couldn't put it down! So scary, pacy and compelling with a very clever twist. One I'm still thinking about now -- Claire Douglas, Sunday Times bestselling author of LAST SEEN ALIVE
An intense tale of deceit, treachery and loss * SUN *
Creepy, atmospheric, and with a tangible sense of growing unease which powers a compelling story and keeps you turning the pages. Vanessa Savage is a name to watch and I can't wait to see what she writes next! -- Amanda Jennings, bestselling author of THE CLIFF HOUSE
A vivid portrait of buried tensions * DAILY MAIL *
LOVED The Woman in the Dark by Vanessa Savage. Unputdownable thriller that I devoured in a couple of sittings -- Laura Marshall, Sunday Times bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST
Claustrophobic and compelling * GOOD HOUSEKEEPING *

About Vanessa Savage

Vanessa Savage is a graphic designer and illustrator and the author of two thrillers. She has twice been awarded a Writers' Bursary by Literature Wales, most recently for her debut novel, The Woman in the Dark. She won the Myriad Editions First Crimes competition in 2016 and her work has been highly commended in the Yeovil International Fiction Prize, short listed for the Harry Bowling Prize, and the Caledonia Fiction Prize. She was on the longlist for the Bath Novel Award.


Vanessa lives by the sea in South Wales with her husband and two daughters.

Additional information

GOR009742958
The Woman in the Dark: A haunting, addictive thriller that you won't be able to put down by Vanessa Savage
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2019-01-10
384
0751571512
9780751571516
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Woman in the Dark