Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Beautiful People By Wendy Holden

Beautiful People

Used Price
$17,19
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
A hilarious tale from Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of MARRYING UP and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE. 'Unmissable' Daily Mirror

8 in stock


Beautiful People Summary


Beautiful People by Wendy Holden

Fame, love and happiness. Can anyone have it all?

Darcy's a struggling English-rose actress when The Call comes from LA. An Oscar-tastic director. A movie to make her famous. The hunkiest co-star in Hollywood. So why doesn't she want to go?

Belle's a size-zero film star but she's in big, fat trouble. Hotter than the earth's core a year ago, she's now Tinseltown toast after her last film bombed. Can she get back to the big time?

When the two women lock horns over men, movies and megadiets, there's more drama than even Hollywood can handle. And after a celebrity nanny, reluctant supermodel and passionate star chef enter the mix, things get seriously hot and spicy.

Customer Reviews - Beautiful People


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Beautiful People Reviews


'An indulgent and entertaining break from real life' * Candis *
'Fun and irrepressible, Holden claims Jilly Cooper's crown' * Woman & Home *
'What binds it all together so well is Holden's acerbic yet ultimately kind-hearted social satire' * DAILY MAIL *
'As exciting and explosive as her previous offering.****' * HEAT *

About Wendy Holden


Wendy Holden, a former journalist, is the author of ten acclaimed bestsellers. She is a regular on TV and radio and writes for a wide range of publications. She is married, lives in the country and has two small children. Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy_Holden

Additional information

GOR001003771
Beautiful People by Wendy Holden
Wendy Holden
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2009-08-06
704
0755342569
9780755342563
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.