Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Tokyo Street Style By Yoko Yagi

Tokyo Street Style

Used Price
$34.99
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
In the tradition of Paris Street' Style, Tokyo Street Style showcases the renowned style of an urban fashion mecca through hundreds of vibrant street-style photographs and interviews with Tokyo's top tastemakers.

Only 1 left


Tokyo Street Style Summary


Tokyo Street Style by Yoko Yagi

Tokyo is home to a creative and daring street-style scene, rich with subcultures and shaped by constant motion. In Tokyo Street Style, fashion writer Yoko Yagi explores influential trends, covering an eclectic range of styles from kawaii cute to genderless looks, while designers, editors, models, stylists, and other important personalities in the Tokyo fashion scene share their individual approaches to style in interviews. Moving from a glimpse of the outrageous fashion found on the streets of Harajuku to everyday-chic work and weekend attire, this comprehensive guide offers a lively overview of an extraordinary urban culture with a rich collection of inspirational photographs and practical guidance for cultivating Tokyo style, no matter where you live. Concluding with a curated selection of the best boutiques and vintage stores, along with some of the most fashionable places to eat and drink, Tokyo Street Style is a colorful lookbook and travel guide filled with insight from Japan's most fascinating tastemakers.

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Street Style


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Tokyo Street Style Reviews


"Joining a list that includes books on Paris (2013) and Brooklyn (2015), this title tracks Tokyo fashion by neighborhood and decade, from the 1960s to today, and showcases the influence of its models, photographers, designers, and shops in other arenas, such as food." Publishers Weekly

About Yoko Yagi


Tomoko Kataoka is a fashion editor and director. She served as editor in chief of the well-known women's fashion magazine SOEN and has also worked with Bunka Fashion College's editorial department to produce fashion books. She was previously director of the committee that awards the Tokyo New Designer Fashion Grand Prix. Yoko Yagi is a fashion editor and writer. She is a graduate of Bunka Fashion College's Fashion Information Science Department and, as a freelance fashion writer, has been involved in contributing to and editing for SOEN. She is an adviser to commercial establishments and apparel manufacturers. Tohru Yuasa is a freelance photographer, who is part of the Bunka Fashion College's Photography Department and is a regular contributor to SOEN and other publications.

Additional information

GOR009857181
Tokyo Street Style by Yoko Yagi
Yoko Yagi
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Abrams
2018-04-03
240
1419729055
9781419729058
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.