Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Jungle By Yossi Ghinsberg

Jungle

Out of Stock
$21.49
inc. GST

Four travellers meet in Bolivia and set off into the Amazon rainforest on an expedition to explore places tourists only dream of seeing. But what begins as the adventure of a lifetime quickly becomes a struggle for survival when they get lost in the wilds of the jungle.

Only 0 left

Jungle Summary


Jungle: A Harrowing True Story of Adventure, Danger and Survival by Yossi Ghinsberg

I heard the rustle again, too close and too real to ignore. I clutched the flashlight, stuck my head out of the mosquito net... and found myself face-to-face with a jaguar.

Four travelers meet in Bolivia and set off into the heart of the Amazon rainforest to find a hidden tribe and explore places tourists only dream of seeing. But what begins as the adventure of a lifetime quickly deteriorates into a dangerous nightmare.

After weeks of wandering in the dense undergrowth the group splits up after disagreements, and Yossi and his friend try to find their own way back without a guide. When a terrible rafting accident separates him from his partner, Yossi is forced to survive for weeks alone against one of the wildest backdrops on the planet. Stranded without a knife, map, or survival training, he must improvise shelter and forage for wild fruit to survive. As his feet begin to rot during raging storms, as he loses all sense of direction, and as he begins to lose all hope, he wonders whether he will make it out of the jungle alive.

The basis of an upcoming motion picture starring Daniel Radcliffe, "Jungle" is the incredible story of friendship and the teachings of nature, survival and human fortitude and a terrifying true account that you won't be able to put down.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Jungle Reviews


`Simply breathtaking. Yossi's story of survival haunted me for weeks' -- Bryce Courtenay, author of The Power of One
`A thrilling book... One man's amazing adventure' * The Washington Post *
`One of those amazing survival stories that almost brings you [to] a cold sweat just from reading it. Once you start you won't put it down' * The Mercury *
`A true life adventure book of survival in the Amazonian jungle.' * Publishing News *
`To this day, the story is just as thrilling and still has an important lesson about inner strength... Motivating and inspirational - it is hard to put down!' * Bucks Herald Magazine *
`an unnerving memoir of an adventure in Bolivia that quickly turned into a tragic struggle for survival' * ABTA Magazine *
`the story is frightening, tense and breathtakingly exciting.' * The BH Magazine *
`... so captivating... As Ghinsberg introduces us to the colourful life of mochileros (backpackers) in South America, the journal-style writing captures a raw perspective of this ever-popular continent Better still,... * Real Travel magazine: My Favourite Book column *
'A classic real-life adventure story' * The Good Book Guide *
'Nail-biting stuff, ideal for fans of The Beach' * The Bookseller *

About Yossi Ghinsberg


Since surviving his incredible ordeal, Yossi Ghinsberg has become a public speaker much in demand - he has been on the Discovery Channel and Larry King Live - and travels around the world giving motivational talks. Yossi lives in Israel, Australia and the USA. For more information, see www.ghinsberg.com. His clients include Toshiba, AXA, Hilton, Fujitsu, Philips and Pfizer to name but a few.

Additional information

GOR008841757
Jungle: A Harrowing True Story of Adventure, Danger and Survival by Yossi Ghinsberg
Yossi Ghinsberg
Used - Like New
Paperback
Summersdale Publishers
2016-07-14
320
1849538824
9781849538824
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.