Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill By Abbi Waxman

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill by Abbi Waxman

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
£6.19
Only 3 left

Summary

When Nina's quiet, bookish life is upturned by the family she never knew she had, she finds herself on a journey to discover if real life can ever live up to fiction.

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Summary

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill: 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes by Abbi Waxman

*The hilarious new novel from Abbi Waxman - I WAS TOLD IT WOULD GET EASIER - is available now*

Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Shortlisted for the Comedy Women In Print Prize, this novel is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes

'Like a big slab of your favourite cake in book form' Libby Page, author of The Lido

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .

Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill...

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely'
KATIE FFORDE

'Charmed by its funny loveliness'
NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL

'Book lovers will absolutely relate'
O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE

'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'
THE WASHINGTON POST

'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'
POPSUGAR

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Reviews

GORGEOUS * Marian Keyes *
Charmed by its funny loveliness * Nina Stibbe, author of Reasons to be Cheerful *
Funny, uplifting and a brilliant reminder of the magic of books. It's just such a deliciously lovely read, like a big slab of your favourite cake in book form. * Libby Page, author of The Lido *
A funny and uplifting debut novel * Good Housekeeping *
Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely * Katie Fforde *
Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful * #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin *
Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest * Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm *
The Garden of Small Beginnings is a quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book. . . . We're already dying to know if there will be a sequel * HelloGiggles on The Garden of Small Beginnings *
Cosy, life-affirming read * Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List *

About Abbi Waxman

ABBI WAXMAN is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman, who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, two dogs, three cats, six chickens, two guinea pigs and one very patient husband.

I Was Told it Would Get Easier is Abbi's fourth novel. Her previous books are The Garden of Small Beginnings, Other People's Houses and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill.

You can keep in touch with Abbi through her website www.abbiwaxman.com, or on Instagram @abbiwaxman

Additional information

GOR010056128
9781472266217
1472266218
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill: 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes by Abbi Waxman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2019-07-09
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Bookish Life of Nina Hill