Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Thunder At Dawn By Alan Evans

Thunder At Dawn by Alan Evans

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.79
6 in stock

Thunder At Dawn Summary

Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure by Alan Evans

A heart-pounding First World War naval thriller featuring the rebel Captain Cochrane Smith.

1917: After three years, the outcome of the Great War is poised on a knife-edge. David Cochrane Smith, captain of the armoured cruiser HMS Thunder, is patrolling off the coast of South America. But then he attacks and sinks the Gerda, a neutral ship in a neutral port.

Smith already has a reputation as a maverick and now he faces professional ruin. But he is certain he was right, that the Gerda was one of two ships masquerading under neutral flags that are in fact supply vessels for the mighty German warships, Kondor and Wolf.

Only an outdated cruiser and a young captain prepared to break all the rules stand in their way...

Thunder At Dawn is an edge-of-the-seat naval adventure that combines thrilling story-telling with meticulous research, perfect for readers of Alexander Fullerton, Julian Stockwin and Philip McCutchan.

Praise for Alan Evans'I think a 21 gun salute is required...Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

About Alan Evans

Alan Evans was an enthralling British writer of First and Second World War adventure thrillers, mainly based on naval battles. Carefully researched, and with his own experience of active service, the novels skilfully evoke the tension and terror of war. Many of the figures and events are based on real-life models.

Additional information

GOR011009987
9781800320185
1800320183
Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure by Alan Evans
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2020-10-15
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Thunder At Dawn