Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Bring Me Home By Alan Titchmarsh

Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
<40 in stock

Summary

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Bring Me Home Summary

Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees by Alan Titchmarsh

An enthralling family mystery from bestselling novelist and national treasure Alan Titchmarsh.

It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands.

Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity.

But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all.

And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart . . . .

READERS ARE LOVING BRING ME HOME:

'Such a beautiful story. Its a book I would definitely recommend, and also one I will never forget' - 5 STARS

'Alan you've done it again' - 5 STARS

'I thoroughly recommend it' - 5 STARS

'Well done Mr Titchmarsh - I'm looking forward to reading more of your books' - 5 STARS

'ANOTHER brilliant book by Titchmarsh' - 5 STARS

Bring Me Home Reviews

PRAISE FOR ALAN TITCHMARSH:
A perfect love story * Katie Fforde on THE HAUNTING *
It's just brilliant - full of poetry * Jilly Cooper on THE SCARLET NIGHTINGALE *
A pleasurable read which fans will lap up * Daily Mail *
The story brims with intrigue * Daily Express on THE HAUNTING *
Art, antiques and romance are the ingredients: Titchmarsh boils the pot to a fine froth. * Saga Magazine on THE FOLLY *

About Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh is known to millions through his career as a television presenter of shows including Ground Force, Gardeners' World, Love Your Garden, the Chelsea Flower Show and The Alan Titchmarsh show . He has written more than forty gardening books, as well as eight best-selling novels and three volumes of memoir. He was made MBE in the millennium New Year Honours list and holds the Victoria Medal of Honour, the Royal Horticultural Society's highest award. He lives with his wife and a menagerie of animals in Hampshire where he gardens organically.

Additional information

GOR006048621
9780340936931
0340936932
Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees by Alan Titchmarsh
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2014-09-11
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Bring Me Home