Free Shipping In the UK
Silent Patient The Silent Patient: The Richard and Judy bookclub pick and Sunday Times Bestseller By Alex Michaelides

The Silent Patient
by Alex Michaelides

In Stock
£5.99
With film rights snapped up by an Oscar winning Hollywood production company, rights sold in a world record 43 territories, and rave blurbs from David Baldacci, Lee Child and A.J. Finn, The Silent Patient is the international, million-copy bestseller that you need to read this year.
25 in stock

The Silent Patient Summary


The Silent Patient: The Richard and Judy bookclub pick and Sunday Times Bestseller by Alex Michaelides

WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.

'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN

'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month

'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD

'Compelling' - OBSERVER

'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY

'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI

'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER

'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTURE


Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.

When she shot her husband in the head five times.

Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.

It's time to find out why.


THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2020 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Silent Patient Reviews


Absolutely brilliant . . . I read it in a state of intense, breathless excitement * STEPHEN FRY *
Masterly plotting, Hitchcockian suspense and an absolute jaw-dropper of an ending. Read this book! * LUCY FOLEY, bestselling author of THE HUNTING PARTY *
Intelligent, imaginative and a terrific read * THE TIMES - Crime Book of the Month *
I read it in two nights and savoured every luscious word, every grim encounter, every startling twist * DAVID BALDACCI *
Smart, sophisticated suspense - a very fine novel by any standard * LEE CHILD *
The perfect thriller. I quite literally couldn't put it down * A. J. Finn, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW *
A taut, meticulously plotted and compelling novel * THE OBSERVER *
The Silent Patient may be a first novel, but it has the pace and finesse of a master * BBC CULTURE *
One of the best thrillers I've read this year. Masterfully plotted and brilliantly paced by a writer at the top of his game * CARA HUNTER, Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSE TO HOME *
A superior psycho-thriller * THE TIMES *
I was kicking myself black and blue that I did not see *that* moment coming. I have never been so happily wrong-footed. A very clever book - highly recommended. * C. J. TUDOR, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE CHALK MAN *
A neatly woven, intelligently written story that lifts the curtain on the complexities of trauma and the human psyche * ALI LAND, Sunday Times bestselling author of GOOD ME, BAD ME *
The definition of a page turner. The twist comes as hard and fast as a slap across the face. * JOHN MARRS, bestselling author of THE GOOD SAMARITAN *
Genuinely chilling and with a real sucker punch of a twist * SHARON BOLTON, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE CRAFTSMAN *
A hugely impressive debut * STEVE CAVANAGH, bestselling author of THIRTEEN *
Comes with a killer twist * SUNDAY TIMES Crime Club *
An unforgettable - and Hollywood-bound - new thriller * ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY *
An excellent, slow-burning psychological thriller; sharp, clever and with a whammy that genuinely took me by surprise * JOANNE HARRIS *
Impossible to put down, with a twist that will blow your mind * MARK EDWARDS, bestselling author of THE MAGPIES *
One of the most hotly anticipated novels of this year * DAILY EXPRESS *
One of the best psychological thrillers I have ever read . . . with an ending that is destined to go down as one of the most shocking, mind-blowing twists in recent memory * BLAKE CROUCH, author of DARK MATTER *

About Alex Michaelides


Alex Michaelides was born in Cyprus to a Greek-Cypriot father and English mother. He read English at Cambridge University and received a MA in screenwriting from the American Film Institute. He wrote the film Devil You Know, starring Rosamund Pike, and co-wrote The Con is On, starring Uma Thurman and Tim Roth. The Silent Patient, his first novel, is a Sunday Times, New York Times, Australian and Irish bestseller.

Additional information

GOR010236112
The Silent Patient: The Richard and Judy bookclub pick and Sunday Times Bestseller by Alex Michaelides
Alex Michaelides
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2019-07-15
352
1409181634
9781409181637
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.